My Village

I live in a village called Kampung Pasir. It is a fishing village.

Most of the men in my village are fisherman. Only a few of them are farmers. The women of my village stay at home. Some of them, however, grow some vegetables in their gardens.

The people of my village live in a hard life. They depend on the sea for their food and money. For several months in that time. The people then suffer a great deal. Sometimes, storms break out and destroy many homes. Some of the people have even been drowned in the sea.

When I grow up, I shall certainly leave my village. I shall take my parents, brothers and sisters along and live in a town or city.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

